Simba the Lion

This week for book week we read a book called “The Stone Lion” and the book is about a stone lion out the front of a library and there is a girl who goes and sits next to the lion and starts to weep.  When the girl left the stone lion asked to another stone thing why the girl weeps and the stone thing answer him saying “she and her brother are homeless and poor” so the lion does every thing he can to help. This story made me think about how when I was young I liked to read The Lion King, here is a bit of information on 

Simba the lion 

Simba the Lion comes from a movie called The Lion King. As a young cub, Simba had golden fur with a slight golden tuft of fur on his head.  In the movie and book his uncle scar wants to take the thrown from Simba but Simba stops him. Simba likes a lion called Nala. Later on Simba becomes the king of the Pride lands.

Alex Jesaulenko

Information from

Alex Jesaulenko was born in Salzburg, Austria on the 2 August 1945. Jesaulenko moved with his family to Australia at the age of three and a half. As a youngster he displayed a prodigious talent for ball games, particularly soccer and rugby. Then, aged fourteen, he was introduced to Australian football by a group of friends and a legend was born. 

Jesaulenko commenced his senior football career with East lake and was a member of that club’s 1964, ’65 and ’66 premiership sides. Before he made his senior debut he had begun to attract the attention of clubs in the VFL. At first, North Melbourne looked favorite to procure his signature, but in the end Carlton got the signature. 

Alex Jesaulenko has made the AFL one of the biggest sports events ever in Australia and he is very inspiring. He has proved that you don’t have to be Australian to be great at Football!

Good on ya Jezza!

These are some stats about Jezza


Career : 1967 – 1979
Carlton Player No. 793
Games : 256
Goals : 424
Height : 182 cm (5 ft. 11½ in.)
Weight : 89 kgs (14 stone, 0 lbs.)
DOB : August 2, 1945
Premiership Player: 1968, 1970, 1972, 1979
Captain: 1975, 1976
Captain-Coach: 1978, 1979
Best and Fairest: 1975